LES BOSTON CELTICS

Rajon Rondo: Players have enough unity


ESPNBoston.com

Rajon Rondo may be "extremely bored" thanks to the NBA lockout, but that doesn't mean that the Boston Celtics point guard will immediately accept the next offer that commissioner David Stern brings to the table.

Rondo
Rondo

""I'm extremely bored. I'm ready to get this thing over with. ... No one is preparing for missing the season -- I expect to play -- but you have to adjust," he said, according to the Boston Herald. "If we miss the whole season, then that just means I'm going to be spending a lot of time with my family."

Rondo believes that the players association has enough unity to wait for a fair offer. A 50-50 split of basketball-related income, he says, doesn't fit that bill.

"Yes, I do find that (unacceptable)," Rondo said, according to the Herald. "We've already gone down more than 4 percent from 57. That's a $400 million cutback that we've already agreed to give back. I mean, (performing) artists don't give up 50 percent of their revenues. There's no business model for what they want us to do."

Ronda said he would consider decertification if he had to.

"It's a possibility with the way things are looking," he said, according to the paper. "But it's day by day in this situation. You really don't know what's going to happen next.

"I've read a couple of the comments about how the players aren't unified, but I think we're doing a pretty good job of sticking together. Guys are bored. They're anxious to play."



06/11/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 2 autres membres